Last updated : March 26 2019



ENVIRA 2017 - 4th International Conference on Environmental Radioactivity
2017-01-11 - Environmental radioactivity

[ May 29 to June 2, 2017 - Vilnius, Lithuania ]

Following traditions of previous ENVIRA conferences, the ENVIRA2017 will consist of invited talks on relevant environmental radioactivity and radioanalytical topics, given by prominent representatives of the field, as well as by oral and poster contributions on various environmental radioactivity aspects. The conference will highlight the new scientific knowledge on the application of natural and anthropogenic radionuclides and isotopes in tracer studies in the terrestrial (atmosphere, hydrosphere, biosphere, pedosphere, etc.) and marine (seawater, marine biota, sediments, etc.) environments. The latest technological innovations in low-level radioactivity detection techniques including radiometric and low-energy and high-energy mass spectrometry methods, in situ measuring techniques, continuous monitoring systems, and other recent analytical developments will be included in the conference program as well. Radioecological topics, protection of the total environment against radiation including Chernobyl and Fukushima impacts on the environment, waste management and remediation actions on contaminated territories will be also covered.

Call for abstracts

Contributions on all these aspects of environmental radioactivity research are welcome via submissions of abstracts. The deadline for abstract submission has been fixed for January 31, 2017

Conference website: http://envira2017.ftmc.lt


Local Organizing Committee

G. Lujanienė (Chair), Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Vilnius
A. Mastauskas, Radiation Protection centre, Vilnius
D. Šerėnaitė, Lithuanian Radiation protection society, Vilnius
B. Šilobritienė, Environmental Protection Agency, Vilnius
J. Mažeika, Nature Research Centre, Vilnius
I. Kulakauskaitė, Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Vilnius

International Organizing Committee
P.P. Povinec (Chair), Comenius University, Bratislava
G. Lujanienė, (Co-Chair), Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Vilnius
F. Bréchignac, International Union of Radioecology, Paris
A. Ioannidou, Aristotle University, Thessaloniki
W. Plastino, Roma Tre University
S.C. Sheppard, Chief Editor, Journal of Environmental Radioactivity
I. Svetlik, Nuclear Physics Institute, Prague

International Advisory Board (preliminary)
P.P. Povinec (Chair), Comenius University, Bratislava, Slovakia
G. Lujanienė (Co-Chair), Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Vilnius
M. Aoyama, University of Fukushima, Japan
M. Betti, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Institute for Transuranium Elements, Karlsruhe
A. Chatt, Dalhousie University, Halifax
K. Hirose,Sophia University, Tokyo, Japan
M. Hult, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements, Geel
A.J.T. Jull, University of Arizona, Tucson, USA
W.E. Kieser, University of Ottawa, Canada
M. Molnár, ATOMKI, Debrecen, Hungary
S. Nielsen, Center for Nuclear Technologies of the Technical University of Denmark, Riso, Denmark
S. Pan, University of Nanjing
P. Vojtyla, CERN, Geneva

<< Back

Home | About our Union | Joining - Renew | Organization | Partnerships | Useful Links | Contact us